But I Do

miss

I miss you, I thought I didn’t, but I do
I thought it was the feeling, but it’s you
I miss your eyes, that perfect shade of blue
how they dance when I’m talking with you
I miss the way you say my name
like it’s Christmas morning every day
the way you get excited at my surprise visits
and how you always said I look delicious
I miss the 3:00 am messages
that often left me breathless
I miss the way you purse your lips
when you’re angry at someone’s snips
the way you looked down at me
like it’s the greatest thing you could ever see
how you can read my thoughts
and how your tongue gets tied in knots
when we are all alone
face to face, no phone
I miss the way you used to pout
the way you would search about
when I was out of your site
because it didn’t feel right
the way you are strong enough
to always call my bluff
and how you sheltered me
in my time of need
so do you understand, do you know it’s true
I miss you, I thought I didn’t, but I do

7 thoughts on “But I Do

Use your words...

