Still

pearl necklace

Still,
What does it mean

Still?

I am here, still, unseen.
I am here, still,
I know it’s not what you want
wish, need,

but I am here, still
as much as I can be
do you feel me?
I will be here still
tomorrow and the next day
I do not plan on
going away

this isn’t a fairy tale
it’s not sugar and spice
it’s just what we have
it’s how we survive

and I don’t write pretty drippy
sugar coated bullshit
I write from my heart
my thighs and tits

so Still, my darling
I’m telling you this
I am here in the only
way I know how,

this is me reaching out
Still, Always, Somehow

7 thoughts on “Still

Use your words...

