Lies, Truth & You

stupid face

When you told me you were leaving

I thought I would die

when you left

I cried

When you asked how I was doing

I lied

I held my head high

I told you I was fine

You were the only one

who could ever read my eyes

you were the only one

who knew the truth behind my lies

and even now

after all this time

sometimes I still hear your voice

in the night

sometimes I see your eyes

behind mine

Sometimes people ask if I still miss you

I tell them

Yes, I do

and you know what

I am telling the truth

3 thoughts on “Lies, Truth & You

Use your words...

