This Beast

One of my very first pieces I wrote straight from my heart for the dearest of friends.

The Migraine Chronicles

significance

I don’t want it, please take it away

it hurts inside each and every day

it lives and breathes on its own

it eats my body, flesh and bone.

I wither away supporting this beast

I don’t want it, it’s yours, you gave it to me.

Take it back, take it please!

Take it back, it is killing me.

Once it was beauty giving me life

burning, glowing, and warming inside.

It danced and smiled and met your eyes

it awoke each day justified.

But now it is angry, hating and mean

it searches and reaches for eyes unseen.

The beast is hungry, it feeds on my pain

it stays, it won’t go, I’ve tried in vain.

Take it back, take it please!

View original post

Use your words...

