If I Were A Star

star

I wish I were a star
hanging in the sky
not concerned about location
not concerned about time

If I were a star
in the sky shining bright
I could look over you
each and every night

If I were a star
I’d be the second to the right
lost boys would use me
to navigate their flight

If I were a star
would you make a wish on me
would you wish
for piles of gold
or something sweet and lovely

If I were a star
would you want me
to shoot across the sky
for everyone to see
or would you want me
to keep only you company

I wish I were star
hanging in the sky
because I’d be watching over
this very night

But I am not star
I am just a girl
writing silly rhymes
while I sit and think of you

3 thoughts on “If I Were A Star

Use your words...

