What My Mother Taught Me

It is what it is!

The Migraine Chronicles

walkwithme
What my mother taught me…

I am most certainly lazy
I will never amount to a damn thing
I should be lucky if someone
wants to give me a wedding ring

I am not quite as pretty as the rest
just mediocre at best

my clothes – a little trashy
my words and attitude too brash
I’m not smart enough to run with the boys
they would look at me as a toy

So I considered her words
and this is what I learned

Everyday I have to work harder
I have to prove myself smarter

I need to watch what I eat
work out, and get enough sleep
I learned to wear my makeup like a pro
I color my hair, just so
I am always looking my best
as good as, if not, better than the rest

and as far as those boys go
well, Mother doesn’t need…

View original post 50 more words

Use your words...

