I’m No Princess

And the beat goes on….

The Migraine Chronicles

queen

I’m not a princess
I don’t want to be
Prince Charming is not
going to save me

a white stallion
I think not
now a Harley Davidson
that hits the spot

a fairly godmother
would surely hate me
a midnight curfew
sure,
like that’s happening

sleep in the woods
and wait for kiss
fuck that shit
there is too much I’d miss

run away from
a wicked ol’ witch
please,
have you met me
bitch

stay in a tower
until a man says
“let down your hair”
on my lord,
like I’d dare

yea, I’m no princess
there is no prince
I am just me
like me or leave me
I don’t give a shit

View original post

Use your words...

