Ocean in my veins

Hey Doll, does it smell like this???

The Migraine Chronicles

ocean

Some days I wake up with
the ocean in my veins
today was one of those days

I can smell the
sweet ocean air
feel the breeze in my hair

the boy with blond, sun kissed curls
is so far removed
I have forgotten how to miss him

but what I am remembering
is sleeping in life guard stands
bon fires in the sand

fireworks over the ocean
drinking different potions
dancing until I hurt my feet

sex on the beach
broken promises
opportunities I missed

far too many goodbyes
forgetting how to cry

yes, sometimes I wake up
with the ocean in my veins
and sometimes
I remember the pain

View original post

4 thoughts on “Ocean in my veins

  1. There is something magical about the ocean. Mixed with the alchemy of memory it is a serious threat to one’s sanity.

    Like

Use your words...

