Honest, True and Real

Sometimes
I don’t think he is fully aware
I don’t think he realizes
how much I care

Sometimes
he stops me
dead in my tracks
steals the words right from my mouth
and says them for me

Sometimes
he makes my heart stop
not skip a beat
it just stops
fully and complete

Sometimes
he gets me so hot and bothered
I can hardly cool off
he likes to do this
at the most cumbersome times

Sometimes
he catches me completely off guard
then strums at the strings
of my heart

Sometimes
he makes me feel like school girl
shy
and a little reserved

But
always and every time
I get to be me
and myself
I don’t have pretend to be anyone else

Because no matter
how he makes me feel
it is honest, true, and real

10 thoughts on “Honest, True and Real

Use your words...

