Out Of The Blue

I was going along really just fine
then out of the blue
I was sidelined

Of course she didn’t
mean to say what she said
she can’t see it
the words just fly out of her head

she doesn’t consider
that I live and breathe
that I have wounds
nobody can see

See I was doing well
my day was great
until she reminded me
of a cold sick fate

every insincerity flooded back
all the old demons
began to attack

with just one word from her lip
because she shoots
from the hip

because I’m still
a little kid
because I still remember
the things he did

and just one word from her
will take me back
just one word from her
and the demons
attack

5 thoughts on “Out Of The Blue

Use your words...

