A Wild Thing

I could use a night on the dance floor 😉

The Migraine Chronicles

wildthing

I’m a wild one
so I’ve heard
that is silly
that’s absurd

I’m a girl
held up in this prison cell
and I scream and I yell
let me out, let me out

let me out please
I need to dance
it’s in my blood
like a disease

I yell and I scream
and I pound on the bars
until finally
I have awaken the guards

and my womanly wiles
have succeeded
I escape
and I’m on the prowl

a wild thing
out and about
in search of a dance floor
in search of something more

in search of hidden truth
in search of lost youth
a wild thing
out in the night

greying every line
between wrong and right
I’m a wild thing
I came here to dance

I do not have time
for your romance
I’m wild
and I’m on the prowl

girls,
lock up your boys
I’ve…

View original post 5 more words

Use your words...

