I Didn’t Know

1513213_756722677690214_1243247657_n

I didn’t even know
I was missing you
I didn’t even know
I cared

but then
suddenly you appeared
in front of me
seemly out of nowhere

and now

I can’t imagine
one single day
without knowing
every word you have to say

now I can’t imagine
a missed
good morning
or
goodnight

and every other little thing
that makes my heart
take flight

I didn’t know
I was lonely
until
I met you
and you made me feel
all those things I never knew

you make feel special
truly one of a kind
you even pretend to like it
when I go ahead and speak
my forever opinionated mind

I didn’t know
someone could care
and ask nothing in return

I didn’t know
I was allowed to be happy
but I sure am willing to learn

7 thoughts on “I Didn’t Know

  1. I’m with Dan on that. This one is very touching and will add that you ARE one of a kind and that sometimes, some people, really do want to hear your opinions. Fact. πŸ˜‰ Really enjoy your posts that seem to flow straight out of a thought or feeling. The kind that you don’t have to figure out how to put it together. The idea just comes out. At least that is the impression I get from this piece. Great post.

    Like

  2. This is very beautiful. We can be happy in love, and we all deserve it no matter who we are. Great writing! πŸ™‚

    Like

Use your words...

