Broken

And sometimes I still feel so fucking small.

The Migraine Chronicles

mourn
With one look one word
he cuts me down
with one glance I’m wounded
oh why do I keep him around

I am hurt
I am broken
all it took
was words spoken
all he did was pass judgement
by granting disapproval
like I should care at all
he’s so fucking juvenile
but it hurts,
and cuts, and jabs
his looks
they are painful, and stab
and his words
full of anger and hate
his words
belittle and berate

and I
fall into his trap
I should be stronger
but I snap
and I break
I shiver
and I shake
until I am completely broken
broken
broken…

View original post

8 thoughts on “Broken

Use your words...

