Gypsy Soul

The Migraine Chronicles

dancing birds

I have a gypsy soul
and a vagabond heart
you had my body
imprisoned from the start

my mind is a traveler
of many places
my smile has
met many faces

I am in love with people
I have yet to meet
I dream of wondrous places
while I sleep

the words I read
carry me away so far
to the moon to the sun
swinging on stars

my toes they long to
wiggle in the sand
at a beach tucked away
without the day’s demands

on the wings of birds
is my wish to fly
then my gypsy soul
I could not deny

far off lands
call to me
far off lands
I wish to see

I have a gypsy soul
and a vagabond heart
but you have my body imprisoned
and have had from the start

View original post

2 thoughts on “Gypsy Soul

  1. Aaahhhrrrr!!! To be in love with people you have never met is indeed true to the gypsy spirit. What a fantastic concept. I have decided that I am in love with everyone I will meet tomorrow. And hopefully they will have their own vagabond heart and reciprocate.

    What a great poem!

    Like

Use your words...

