Good To Me

goodtome

he is so good to me
even when I think
he shouldn’t be

I still shake my head
I still can’t conceive
but he continually

makes me believe
again and again
he reassures me

he builds me up
when I’m
feeling small

picks up
the broken pieces
like it’s nothing at all

puts me together
with a tiny bit
of sass

mends my wounds
with a smack
on my ass

then sends me on way
out into
the day

feeling like I can’t
get it wrong
he thinks I am strong

he is so good to me
and I’m not sure
he should be

6 thoughts on “Good To Me

Use your words...

