Clearing My Head

He told me to write
what I do or don’t feel
but sometimes I’m afraid
to reveal

that I do not feel
one damn thing
that I am holding on
by the smallest string

that the noise in my head
is deafening
that my thoughts
are distracting

that even breathing
pisses me off
and I just
want to get lost

that I just want to
go far, far away
and punch anyone
who looks my way

I am mad at the sun
because it refuses to shine
I am mad at the rain
because it falls on, and on

but how do I put all of that
into words
how do I write
what I don’t feel

or I do
he said
just write
it’ll come to you

4 thoughts on “Clearing My Head

Use your words...

