Did You Bake These Cookies For Me?

1549577_343576745782780_1546688312_n

He said
did you bake these cookies just for me

I replied
oh yes
yes indeed

then I laughed
as I explained
my lack of
domestic ability

the old man smiled
as he
schooled me

a women
it seems
belongs in the kitchen
doing
well things

but
you see

I don’t bake
and
I don’t cook

I’m not sure if I own
a recipe book

however

I do have a sturdy table
and counter top
so if the moment is right
if the moment is hot

I work in my kitchen
doing various things
on the table
on the counter
over the kitchen sink

“did you bake these cookies just for me?”

I smiled
and gave him a wink

21 thoughts on “Did You Bake These Cookies For Me?

  1. I was going to say sweet – but then it sounds like I am referring to cookies and I know quite well this is not the true intent of sweet. But it is the word which comes to mind – as well as hot chocolate sauce. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. But cookies baking smell so good! I guess there’s always the pre-made stuff that you can just throw in the oven… and get busy while they’re cooking. This is a hot poem to get some serious cookin’ done. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: Too Hot in the Kitchen (Part 1) | August MacGregor

Use your words...

