I’m Still Mad

Sometimes I am still mad at you
for the things you didn’t do

for the things you couldn’t say
for not making me stay

if you love something
set it free

Wrong!

you should have held on to me
you should have chased me down the hall
out the door and through the parking lot

you should have held on tight
and said
a lot

you told me you’d never let me go
but when push came to shove
you did
and so

I waited and waited
knowing you’d come to rescue me
but you didn’t
you never did

so sometimes I’m still mad at you
for all those things
you didn’t do

12 thoughts on “I’m Still Mad

  1. I agree. “Wrong!” I have had some of the same feelings before, and even maybe right now. I love how this piece has a collective sense of emotion. It’s ok to be mad, as long as it doesn’t stop you from being happy too.

    Like

Use your words...

