How I want to feel on you

10157387_382167828590338_3654759788451864124_n

I want to be
your waking thought in the morning
the smile
that leaves your lips as you drift to sleep

I want to be the reason you stop talking
and just stare
and when you can’t breathe,
I want to be that gasp of air

I want to be the word
that you stumble upon
when you are trying to say things right
but they somehow come out wrong

When you think someone is watching
but you cannot see them there
that is just my presence
lingering on the air

I want to be your goosebumps
when you get a chill
I want to make your hair stand up
when you feel a thrill

When the breeze brushes over you
and whispers in your ear
I want my name to be
the only one you will hear

I want to be the raindrops
falling from above
flooding over your body
with my love

13 thoughts on “How I want to feel on you

Use your words...

