I loved you once; for a minute

10171749_805110672851414_6903236647734476349_n

I loved you once
for a minute
maybe two

I loved you most
when you
weren’t you

I loved best
when you
couldn’t see
when you were
blind, deaf, and weak

When you fell
from your Ivory Tower
when you had
nothing

Zero Power

I loved you when
you needed a friend
but you laughed
and spit in my hand

Now I see you’re back
and living large
the man of the hour
the man in charge

Jet-setting across the sky
hitting the clubs
long into the night

Huge ego
bigger head
but I wonder honey
are you sleeping soundly
in that bed?

I used to love you
for a minute
maybe three
before you became
the you, you’ve come to be

6 thoughts on “I loved you once; for a minute

Use your words...

