Pissing sunshine and shitting a rainbow

12121_775601779136124_1980615962_n

it’s a fucking beautiful day

here in the great U.S. of A

and I know I’m usually the one

who makes everyone smile

but now and again

and every once in a while

I crawl into hole

deep and dark

and frankly

I don’t wanna come out

I’d rather cry and pout

and listen to Nine Inch Nails

the whole stupid day

but if you ask me how I’m doing

I’ll tell you I’m just fine

I’m shitting rainbows

and pissing sunshine

 

22 thoughts on “Pissing sunshine and shitting a rainbow

  1. I am sorry you are having a shitty day – shit truly does stink, doesn’t it? In reading your writing – I can most assuredly see the shit come to pass – you will be back to happy in no time. :). xx

    Like

  2. Sometimes a shit day is a necessary thing. It helps to purge the system, but once it’s over you are fine as wine and sweet as music. As a matter of fact, you posted music later in the day.
    Hmmmm, a connection of more than one kind.

    Like

  3. Is it sad that a poem of bottomless darkness made me laugh? Out loud? This was great BB. If this is how you feel bad, then I’d hate to see you when you’re on a high. Actually that’s a lie. I’d love to see that, and probably have, now that I think of it.

    Just remember when you’re down in the dumps, don’t sit on a unicorn. You’ll be shitting more than rainbows.

    Feel better. Big hugs.

    Like

  4. I’ll only tell this because it might make you laugh. Decades ago, My mom was being asked to do too many things at work so the last person who asked her for something on that day got her reply of, “Shall I stick a broomstick up my ass and sweep too?” She was subtle, like a crack of thunder. ; ) xoxo, J

    Liked by 1 person

Use your words...

