All I can do is Pray

Everyday I look at my news feed
I read what it says, and my heart bleeds

I look around and see people in need
hands reaching out, mouths to feed

Illness spreading in the blink of an eye
I sit and think “how small am I?”

If I had the means, if I had the time
would it make a difference
could I save a life?

Fighting and riots at my own backdoor
I don’t really understand
what the fighting is for

I don’t understand how violence can be an answer
I just know that hate
spreads like cancer

I wonder if I were stronger
if I had a voice to speak
would anyone even listen to me

But then, I wonder
what would I even say

Lord please help us
All I can do is Pray

5 thoughts on “All I can do is Pray

Use your words...

