Yes, I Believe We’ve Met Before

I wrote this shortly after I met someone who I had no idea would become so important in my life. Although he did put the idea for this poem into my head, I never thought it would be a premonition of things to come…

The Migraine Chronicles

Yes, I believe we’ve met before
that face
I love and adore
our hearts
they beat as one
seeing you
I come undone
our souls
they dip and dance
they are not afraid
to take the chance
it is good to see you
my old friend
shall we start this again?

b1c8fbe8f9151e74b7faaaa1feddc8da

View original post

11 thoughts on “Yes, I Believe We’ve Met Before

  1. Hmmm thanks. And he’s ok too. Meanwhile, I hope the light gets brighter. I LOVE this lightning thing you’ve done in the comment section. I’m a bit of a lightning nut. I love nasty weather. And the REAL nasty stuff rocks my boat. HA!! If I was in a boat, that would be literally.

    Like

    • I’m a huge fan of storms also!! That’s why the Thunder / Lightning theme πŸ˜‰
      I have no doubt the light will get brighter. I know I have great friends who sure aren’t letting it get any darker πŸ™‚

      Like

Use your words...

