He Thinks I’m Pretty

pretty

He thinks I’m pretty
I think he’s blind
clearly
we see
through different eyes

He thinks I’m smart
I disagree
somehow
he continues to find
good qualities
in me

He points out my positives
as I whisk them away
I remind him
of mistakes I’ve made
and
continue to make

He tells me I’m good
he tells me
I’m nice
I told him my heart
was as cold
as ice

He threw that theory
right out the door
just like he did
my back-talk
before

Arguing with him
falls on deaf ear
all that it gets me
is a smack
on my rear

Use your words...

