Saturday Morning

1521304_648547568566624_8562151481418637501_n

Saturday morning
with my cup of Joe
I need it to
get up and go

The office is quiet
I like it like that
I sit and think
without the attack

The people from morning yoga
are now leaving class
all in tight pants
looking young and full of sass

And I with my coffee
still not ready to begin
this pile of paperwork
so I sip and listen

To my music
to my favorite tunes
I enjoy this peace
knowing it will all end soon

With the ringing of the phone
with the want and the need
so I sit very still
and enjoy my moment of peace

4 thoughts on “Saturday Morning

Use your words...

