Have I lost my edge

23f86c54fff651e6ac1f1e459da379c9

perhaps I have gone too soft
maybe
my edge

is no longer enough

with the walls crumbled around my feet
it seems I just don’t bring
that same heat

does my feminine side lack the intensity
do I still
give you what you need

do you miss
the old
temptation
and tease
that used to have you
begging please

does my soft side worry you
where’s that girl
you once knew

do you miss banter and fiery talk
words that so often
cause shock

well don’t you worry your pretty mind
the bitch is back
it’s time

21 thoughts on “Have I lost my edge

Use your words...

