A Necessary Evil

He was a necessary evil,

a lesson that had to be learned.

I have grown stronger and wiser

my rise up is the return.

Every knock down, every slap in the face

has brought me here to this exact place.

I am not thankful for any of it

but at the same time, I do not regret.

The truth of the matter is,

that sometimes life hands you shit;

so you learn, you conquer, you grow

you live, you rock and you roll.

He was a necessary evil in my life.

He was a failure that won’t happen twice.

17 thoughts on “A Necessary Evil

Use your words...

