The Party Last Night

Sometimes it’s just like that.

The Migraine Chronicles

He wasn’t invited
to the party last night
but he was there

and although his face wasn’t in my sight

he was
the music I heard
the pictures I saw
the words repeated to me
he was even in the flames
of the fire dancing so beautifully

at one point I heard him whisper my name
it came drifting on the breeze
it was perfect timing of course
because of my anxiety

and I promise you this
I reached my hand back
to grab his
but all I caught was the mist

sometimes I dream when my eyes
are open wide
that’s what I did
at the party last night

View original post

Use your words...

