Hello,

55ca31862cd751876f7f20b694f81ac5

Hello,
Are you out there?

Do you hear me?
Do you hear me screaming?
Crying? Begging? Praying?

Hello,
Do you hear me?
Am I alone?

The streets are full
the stores are full
the malls are full

I’m screaming as loud as I can
but my pleas fall upon deaf ears
I am invisible in front of you

A smile cast my way
would save my life today
but you have more important things to do
your list is full
your mind is too

I’ll fade away
I won’t be missed
another lost soul
standing in our midst

30 thoughts on “Hello,

  1. I know this place. It simply strips you of your core and kills you. It was a pleasure reading your poetry. I loved (and could relate to) everything I read. Thank you.

    Like

Use your words...

