Perfectly Unclear

I am so bewildered my thoughts are perfectly clear.

Please go away because I need you near.

Don’t touch me while you are holding my hand.

Listen, while I explain what I don’t understand.

You’ll find only truth, in all of my lies.

As I smile at you, from behind crying eyes.

These tears you see running down my dry cheeks,

only prove to deepen, my shallow insecurities.

Please know, I’m just a simple complicated woman,

dying in this life, the only way that I can.

Holding on tightly as I let it all go,

one day at a time, for weeks in a row.

Finding myself, waving hello to the final goodbye.

My feet firmly grounded, my eyes on the sky.

18 thoughts on “Perfectly Unclear

Use your words...

