It’s Not

35066294ee50c4e9626d637f42e2b3c0

It’s not so much that he loves me
it’s more that he
believes

It’s more that he continues to
and always
did see

The stupid little things
that make me
well, me

It’s the fact he understands
and when he doesn’t
he asks
“why?”

It’s the way that he is,
yet isn’t
in the least bit
shy

It’s the way
he makes my heart explode
with just
one simple word

It’s how he brings
a smile to my face
when he calls me
“little turd”

It’s not the way he loves me
for I’ve been loved
before

It’s knowing he Likes
the person that I really am
That’s what means
so much more

13 thoughts on “It’s Not

Use your words...

