Reality

I took a ride to a fantasy
but what I found was my reality
it’s funny how things seem to change
yet, how they really stay the same
how I thought I needed to be saved
somehow set free
How I revert back to fairy tale
and fantasy
when the truth of reality
becomes too much for me
How when I step back
and take another look
reality is in fact what will be
my saving grace
When confronted by the truth
right in front of my face
I find that those few who step from the shadows
to lend an honest hand
listen, pray, believe
and meet me where I am
those who have supported
and lifted me
have shared their hearts
open and honestly
those who have given me
their true reality
those are the ones
I need standing next to me
Yes,
when I step back and take another look
I set down my
fairy tale book
I embrace the truth in real time
I have come to realize
My reality suits me quite fine

14 thoughts on “Reality

  1. You kind of said it in your reply to jensenempire2551… back and forth. It’s a balance. I’m starting to wear that idea out, aren’t I?
    Now let’s talk about you riding this Unicorn. Are you topless and is it galloping or trotting (in slow motion)? Muahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

Use your words...

