The Longing

10959640_1127102633981819_8323690199428972750_n

It is a beautiful day

the sun is shining brightly

He is sitting here next to me

not in reality

this is my fantasy

Why is the distance

so distance like

when I want a taste of him

just a little bite

Today the longing

is multiplied by one hundred and three

because I want him so badly

Today the flame is burning

a little hotter than

it probably should

Today my imagination

isn’t doing me

any good

I want him so much

it hurts

and I’d erase

distance and time

if I could

9 thoughts on “The Longing

  1. I like the mental image of a slow burn. Like a semi-damp fuse on a stick of dynamite. It’s hot and there is flame, but the real explosion and subsequent enferno is sure to come. Then again, I have lots of mental images…..cuz I’m a bit mental. LOL πŸ˜‰ Love everything about this BB.

    Liked by 1 person

Use your words...

