Lover, Take Me

Lover, take me away to my nothing

to the tranquility of the sea

take me away to the edge of the earth

then make gentle love to me

Lover, let me get lost in the quiet

let the sea mist kiss my skin

let the breeze run through my hair

until I find myself again

Lover, hold my hand in yours

and gently lie to me

tell me it will always be this way

for all eternity

Lover, take me away

let me have magic, if only for one night

in the calm and the quiet of nothing

where every wrong becomes a right

5 thoughts on “Lover, Take Me

Use your words...

