?

This morning
while searching for my mind
which I assure you
I never did find

I conversed with myself
or the girl in the mirror
however I word it
my sanity remains unclear

We decided
well, she did
I’m clearly a mess

She said I should slow down
or take a breath
at best

I told her
don’t be stupid, I live and I breathe
look,
the coffee pot is empty
I drank it all
well, you and me

She shook her head
said
slow down
fuck, sleep, eat

your mind is right where you left it
in bed still sleeping

Use your words...

