If The Floor Drops

A year ago….
I’m swimming, I haven’t drowned.

The Migraine Chronicles

Hyde is waking from hibernation
I live in anticipation
of the bottom collapsing
and falling out

I grab for ropes to hold tight
but then stop and think
this time I just might

let it fall
and just give in
I mean shit
I know how to swim

I am sick of this floor
made of eggshells
it doesn’t match my decor
so well

I am sick,
I am sick
I am sick,
and I am tired

so if the floor drops
and bottom falls out

or when Hyde yawns
and stretches
or screams and yells

fuck it,
whatever

I swim fairly well

View original post

3 thoughts on “If The Floor Drops

Use your words...

