He Tells Me

I’m having trouble finding new words lately
But lucky for me, old words still stand true 🙂

The Migraine Chronicles

1379614_451768224943836_539471251_n

He tells me I’m pretty
from the inside out
to be truthful
I have my doubts

But he is not the type of guy
to argue with
he tells me to
shut my mouth and zip it

He gives me compliments
that are foreign to me
and he makes me
accept them gracefully

He speaks to me
straight from his soul
and even what he doesn’t say
I already know

He moves me
without even a touch
the things he says
the things he does

He tells me that I’m pretty
he tells me that I’m smart
he tells things I need to hear
he speaks directly to my heart

View original post

3 thoughts on “He Tells Me

Use your words...

