I Didn’t Know

I like to go back to read and remember…
So much has changed, and yet, so much hasn’t XO

The Migraine Chronicles

1513213_756722677690214_1243247657_n

I didn’t even know
I was missing you
I didn’t even know
I cared

but then
suddenly you appeared
in front of me
seemly out of nowhere

and now

I can’t imagine
one single day
without knowing
every word you have to say

now I can’t imagine
a missed
good morning
or
goodnight

and every other little thing
that makes my heart
take flight

I didn’t know
I was lonely
until
I met you
and you made me feel
all those things I never knew

you make feel special
truly one of a kind
you even pretend to like it
when I go ahead and speak
my forever opinionated mind

I didn’t know
someone could care
and ask nothing in return

I didn’t know
I was allowed to be happy
but I sure am willing to learn

View original post

6 thoughts on “I Didn’t Know

Use your words...

