Time Peace

We took our sweet Time with this one. It’s been a work in progress. I almost didn’t want to share because of the personal Peace it brings me. But we promised to share again, so share we must 😉

Insecurely Confident

A duet from: bruisedbelly & nottooold2

images[6]

I rush from morning until night

But when you are in my sight

I really wish time would just stand still

It moves too fast until

Another day has passed

I am reminded my time with you won’t last

Time is on my side

Except when you are on my mind

 

For when my mind is with you

Time is smoke through an open flue

Gone before I realize

The value of its hidden prize

I despise the clock upon the wall

Its hands my will cannot forestall

Lifetimes in the blink of an eye

The soul’s own window will never lie

Time is but a human measure

Spent with you, life’s truest treasure

 

If I could stop the sands of time

Perhaps even hit rewind

Would that even be enough time

For your heart and for mine

For what We have become…

View original post 177 more words

2 thoughts on “Time Peace

Use your words...

