Wanting

Nothing is new, I’m still wanting you.

The Migraine Chronicles

1901288_594030167340145_1189026958_n

I do not want the moon from the sky

nor do I

want the dark from the night

I do not want a house filled with things

fancy cars, and diamond rings

I don’t want promises in vain

I don’t want forever and a day

I want

the smile in your eyes

I want to hold you tight

I want to reach out my hand

and feel yours

where mine lands

I want to taste your kiss

steal the words from your lips

I want to watch you look at me

so that

I can see

you looking back wanting me

knowing that it’s true

 I’m wanting you

View original post

2 thoughts on “Wanting

Use your words...

