Held By You

fa40226a3580b45c61240b0b7d1aa084

I miss you in the usual ways
your eyes, your voice,
your face

I miss the small obscurities
those things
that are
a mystery

How we think
the very same thought
but only one of us chooses to say it
while the other
does not

How eight hours is a lifetime
but a year
the blink of an eye

I miss you
but I

would rather miss you
the rest of my days
then to have never felt your embrace

I would rather go to my grave
missing you every day
then to have never known
how it felt
to be held by you

to be held by you

4 thoughts on “Held By You

Use your words...

