No Choice

10369731_514116655355306_6620916157525005907_n

I did not want to want you,
to love you,
or to,
(especially to)
need you

I did not want to
think about you first thing when I woke,
last thing before I fall asleep
and all the times
in between
not even
when I dream

I did not want to
share my secrets
my inner most thoughts
I didn’t want you to know
well, frankly, a lot

I didn’t want to ache
for your lips
upon mine

I didn’t even want to know
that there would
ever come a time

When my heart would scream so loud
that it would drown out my own voice

I didn’t want to …
but I didn’t have a choice

15 thoughts on “No Choice

Use your words...

