So You Think You Know Me

The Migraine Chronicles

6416a591937c9f5c87cde2bf9bb39330

I don’t believe you know me
although
you think you do.

Yes,
it is possible
we have met
a time
or maybe
two

It could be
we have conversed
late into the night
Maybe
we’ve shared a drink
Or
you’ve offered me a light

Perhaps,
you have whispered
a secret
into my ear
something only meant
for me to hear

Once upon a time
did you twirl me
’round the dance floor
did you kiss my hand
then ask me for
one more

Could it be
I laughed
when you told a funny joke
did I
giggle with glee
and give your arm a poke?

So you think you know me?
Well get in line with the others!

Just because you bought me a drink at a bar
doesn’t mean shit,
so don’t even bother!

View original post

6 thoughts on “So You Think You Know Me

Use your words...

