Mirror, Mirror a duet with BruisedBelly

Jayne and I spent many months staring into this mirror. We applied, wiped clean, re-applied, lined, powdered, and plucked. When we finally decided to be true to ourselves the beauty just kind of showed itself. Funny how that happens 🙂

D i a r y I n c a r n a t e

gettingready

Standing in front of the mirror

Trying to be the woman

I think he wants to see

But looking deeper into my own eyes

I am shocked and I am surprised

I don’t really care what He wants

I don’t wish to prance

I don’t wish to flaunt

I want him to know my truer self

The me, I hide from everyone else

I want real, I want reality

I will show him the real me

Mirror, mirror, now I know

The wasted time trying to be what he sees

He’ll see me as I am

And love more than what he’ll see

I’m wearing my hair in a ponytail

And we’ll do things differently

He’ll see my eyes gleam

When he feeds my appetite

He’ll see my ass blush

When he lands one, just right

And he’ll see my eyeliner run

When he holds me after the frenzy is done

View original post 38 more words

13 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror a duet with BruisedBelly

Use your words...

