A Love Story 04152016

The first time he saw me naked he commented about a tiny freckle on the outside of my knee.

Who notices freckles on knees?

He does, I don’t, or rather didn’t.

I didn’t notice it, had no idea what he was talking about.  He’s crazy.

The other morning as I was applying a generous amount of morning body lotion, I rubbed over a little freckle on the outside of my left knee.  I smiled out loud and said “oh, there you are.”  Don’t worry, the freckle did not reply back, but I am petty sure I heard a gentle “I told you so” whisper in my ear.

He notices freckles, and I remember the moments he does.

 

2 thoughts on “A Love Story 04152016

Use your words...

