This Anger

I keep my hand on this mouse
scrolling through
so that I don’t

So that I don’t
punch you

I keep eyes glued
to this stupid blue screen
so that I don’t

So that I don’t
fucking scream

I keep pounding away
on these innocent keys
so that I don’t

So that I don’t
make you bleed

I’ve tried yoga
meditation
and breathing routines

I’ve tried music
the drinking
and drugging
scene

But Lord you know
these people
just get under my skin

Before I know it
this anger has gotten
the best of me

Again

 

Use your words...

